Kimak ngey’engguh? Welcome to the Kungarakan Cultural and Education Association (KCEA) website. The KCEA is a not-for-profit Aboriginal community organisation based in Darwin in the Northern Territory of Australia. KCEA members are descendants of Alyandabu (Ulnyunduboo) who by coming together hope to strengthen cultural values, language and connection with traditional country whilst working towards the advancement of a rich heritage of leadership and achievement in the wider community.

Known historically as the “Paperbark People”, The Kungarakan people are custodians of the Finniss River in the Fitzmaurice Region of the Northern Territory.

Since 1981, the Kungarakan people have been recognized as one of the Finniss River Land Claimants of a large area of country South West of Darwin which extends from Berry Springs to the Batchelor township and beyond into Litchfield Park. As fresh water people and traditional custodians of areas like Buley Rockhole, Tolmer,  Florence and Wangi Falls as well as the Berry Springs Nature Park and  the environs of the Territory Wildlife Park, more of Alyandabu’s descendants are moving back to Kungarakan country.